CT KIDS REPORT CARD Strategic Action Group (SAG) for Chronic Absenteeism

Serve as a centralizing force for existing initiatives and promising new practices to address chronic absenteeism, promote communication and collaboration among critical state agency and community-based partners, and report to the CT Kids Report Card Leadership Committee on statewide progress toward desired results for all children

Members (Oct. 2016)

Knowledgeable and experienced stakeholders invited to join the Chronic Absenteeism SAG by co-chairs of the Committee on Children and the CT Kids Report Card Leadership Committee to: assess trends; identify best practices; develop proposed state strategies and help oversee their implementation; and organize, as needed, interdisciplinary project teams to manage and assess specific programs and initiatives undertaken to make the children served measurably better off

undertaken to make the children served measurably better off	
Charlene Russell-Tucker,* Co-Chair	Joe Vaverchak, Co-Chair
State Department of Education	New Britain Consolidated School District
Jeffrey Beckham (Comm. Designee)*	Roderick Bremby (Comm.)*
Dept. of Admin. Services	Dept. of Social Services
Erica Bromley**	Marilyn Calderon
CT Youth Services Association	CT Parent Power
Ingrid Canady	Miguel Cardona
State Education Resource Center	Achievement Gap Task Force
Robin Tousey-Ayers (Comm. Designee)*	Jane Ciarleglio (Comm.)*
Marcie Cavacas (Comm. Designee)	Dept. Of Higher Education
Department of Public Health	
David Cardona	Laura Downs (Chronic Absence TA)
Meriden Public Schools	Graustein Memorial Fund
	CT Grade Level Reading Campaign
Catherine Foley-Geib	Leah Grenier (Secretary Designee)*
Jaquita Moore	Office of Policy and Management
Court Support Services Division, Judicial Branch	
	Myra Jones-Taylor
Lystra Julien	Office of Early Childhood
CSDE(Charlene's Assistant)	
	Andrew Lachman
	CT Schools for Change
Evonne Klein (Comm.)*	
Dept. of Housing	Catherine Smith (Comm.)*/
	Chris McArdle (Comm. SAG designee)
Karen Foley-Schain	Dept. of Economic and Community Development
Office of Early Childhood	Kothrun Schienberg Mover
Lindo Coodmon	Kathryn Schienberg Meyer
Linda Goodman Office of Early Childhood	CT Center for Children's Advocacy
Onice of Larry Onlightood	Richard Porth
Valerie LaMotte (Attendance Consortium)	CT United Way
Office of Policy and Management	er onned way
	Sara Sneed
Carol Meredith (Safe Schools/Healthy Students)	Hartford Foundation for Public Giving
Dept. Mental Health and Addiction Services	
	Jesse White-Frese
	CT Association of School-Based Health Centers
Vacant (Safe Routes to School)	
Dept. of Transportation	TBD: Education Committee Representative
	,
Faith Vos Winkel	
Commission on Women, Children, Seniors	TBD: Mayor/First Selectman

Bennett Pudlin		
CT Data Collaborative		
Stephen Tracy (Comm. Designee)*		
Dept. of Children and Families		
Elaine Zimmerman		
Steven Hernandez		
Commission on Children		
TBD: Black and Puerto Rican Caucus Representative		
* Manufactor of the distance of the Control of the Automatic Control (DA 44.05)		
* Member of the Interagency Council for Ending the Achievement Gap (PA 11-85) ** CT Kids Report Card Project Team Leader/Chronic Absenteeism SAG Liaison		
OT NUS Report Oard Troject Tealli Leadel/Onionic Absenteeisin SAO Liaison		
Support Team		
Jill Jensen, CT Kids Report Card		
SDE Staff: Kari Sullivan, John Frassinelli, Marquette Middleton, Sergio Rodriguez ,Priscilla Cote , Iris White, Kelly Mero		